Sunday, March 3, 2024

Parish Councillors


Kent County Councillor: 

Dirk Ross | Email: | Tel: 07776270416

Your Ashford South County Councillor respresents you on Kent County Council.  The County Council is responsible for local services, including education, social services, transport, roads (except trunk roads and motorways), public rights of way and libraries.  

Borough Councillors:

Stanhope Central: Brendan Chilton | Email: 

The Limes: Heather Hayward | Email: 

Speldhurst Close: Clive Hallett | Email: 

Your Borough Councillor’s primary role is to represent their ward and the people who live in it. Councillors provide a bridge between the community and the council.

Community Warden:

Samantha McGrath | Email: 

The role of the community warden is to provide a uniformed presence in the community by seeking to reduce levels of crime, antisocial behaviour and fear of crime.


Parish Council Clerk

Sue Stiffell | Tel No: 01233 628481 | Email:

Please contact the Parish Clerk for all enquiries relating to Stanhope Parish Council and Stanhope Parish Hall

Parish Councillors


Holly Cripps | Email:

Vice Chairman

Brendan Chilton | Email:


Robert Morton | Email: 

Palma Laughton MBE | Email:

Limes Ward

Heather Hayward | Email:

Speldhurst Close Ward

Rodney Greenaway | Email:

Upcoming Schedule